About Me

My photo
United Kingdom
I'm just a poor little Heffer, trying to survive and live life to the full amongst the rest of the cattle around the world, before I am eventually led to the slaughterhouse.....

Tuesday, 29 December 2009

Life sucks, and men are arseholes....


Just when I thought this year could not get any worse, bearing in mind there are only 2 more days until the year has ended, I have to be proved wrong once again in a cruel manner:
Last night I took out a couple of friends for a couple of games of pool and a boogy in some bar - I volunteered to be the designated as one of my friends hadn't been out in a long time, and usually ends up being the driver when they do venture out at night time, bless 'em. On the way back home, my car began to make some peculiar noises, kinda sounded like a tractor. Thankfully the car didn't break down or die on us and I vowed to get car down to garage the next day.
So next day I begin short journey to garage, but was told I had to go to another twice as they didn't deal with diagnostics etc. Yet as I made my way from one garage to another, the condition of my car got progressively worse; the car was just getting slower and weaker, the exhaust was misfiring, everytime I went down in gear or used the clutch, the engine kept cutting out and became harder to restart.
Just metres away from the entrance of the final garage my car decided to conk out completely on me. If only it could have gone a extra few metres.....
Damn thing was blocking the entrance to the car garage, which in itself is not a major issue, but the attitude of the drivers that were trying to get in or out was sooo pig like.
And yes they were all bloody male, hence the title. I don't what it is, but they seem to think revving their engine really loudly is going to make me move my car or make me feel bad...
For f**k's sake my car broke down!!! I didn't just decide to park my car there and put my hazard lights on for a laugh did I.
F**cking twats.
After the lads at the garage managed to push my car the rest of the way (uphill of course), they had a quick look and basically told me that the whole engine could be buggered but said they would need more time to have a look.
Meanwhile I can only picture how hard my life will be without car - need car to get to work as no public transport going to workplace, can't get to running club, can't get around as easily in general.
If they can't fix my car, I am SCREWED...........

Saturday, 26 December 2009

For me Xmas = Too much booze + chocolate....

.....followed by looks of disapproval from my feline friend.

If, like me, you are one of those people who do not celebrate christmas watsoeva, you will often find alternative ways of keeping oneself occupied, particularly when all shops are closed and majority of friends are busy stuffing their faces with their relatives.

My alternative consisted of scoffing too many choccies and consuming way too much wine - not much different from how most people celebrate their xmas you may say, but at least I didn't have to squander money on presents and waste money on decorations that make Las Vegas look remotely classy.

My highlight of of the crimbo holidays: teasing my cat, using the reflection of the mirror and waving my hand like a maniac infront of reflection against the wall......

Bah Humbug!!!



Monday, 21 December 2009

Copenhagen Summit - Load of Cowpat!!


With the lack of substantial developments arising from the recent Copenhagen Summit and extremely cold weather in UK, one gets the feeling the summit was a complete waste of time, as well as money, when one considers the admin costs incurred (accomodation, interpreters, translators, catering, welcome packs that must have cost an entire forest, etc.).
Following on from the theme, global freezing, I MEAN 'warming', I felt it necessary to stick up for my sisters once again....
....especially when a UN reports appears to hold cows responsible for 18% of the world's greenhouse gas problems - because they belch and fart!!!!
HOW, DARE, YOOOUUUU!!!
What have those poor cows done to become culprits of a man made disaster? All they do is eat grass all day, poo - by the way, this is poo that can be used as compost for our plants and vegetation, and generally keep out of everyone's way.
They don't use cars, fly from one country to the next, cause social unrest, blow themselves up in suicide attacks, cause war or genocide. They just eat grass and poop on the field. Ooh! And they provide milk - a vital source of calcium, right?!
Besides, cattle have been around for centuries and there's never ever been any issues of global warming since man have domesticed our beloved bovine creatures.
Fossil fuels, petrol and cars on the other hand, have only been around for a few decades and in the short space of time have caused more damage to the environment than cattle has in the last millenium.
So my response to the accusations made against the poor heffers is:
EAT MY SHIT!

Thursday, 17 December 2009

I f**king hate this winter season....

....especially when there's no bloody central heating in this house.

So I sit here wrapped up like an eskimo on a fishing trip, sat as close to the piddly little oil filled heater, which sends my electricity bill through the roof, wondering whether it would be costworthy to set the house on fire....

Makes it kinda hard for me to believe that this whole planet is getting warmer - I don't feel any warmer than I did in previous winters, that's for sure!!!

And to top it off I now have a stinking cold, with glands so swollen you could use them in a game of golf....

Like all normal hyperchondriacs I react to mild colds by taking loads of cough medicines, which probably caused me to have a couple of disturbing dreams about my ex last night (yeah, I know, my bloody ex):

First dream didn't actually feature him - just his father: I was walking out of a building with my relatives along a main road, when I saw a car that looked awfully familiar, then realised it was my ex's father's car - when the driver saw me, he did some crazy handbrake turn, then sped off in opposite direction.

I woke feeling slightly freaked out.

Second dream I find myself in my bedroom, with my ex already in bedroom - meanwhile I am at the window, trying to stop his father from climbing in through the window too - for some reason I was more frightened of his father than the ex.

After that dream I couldn't back to sleep - grr.....

And now I shall get back to warming my hands against the pathetic heater, dreaming of the guy I'd like to snuggle up with and keep warm.....

Tuesday, 15 December 2009

Another mad week - no organisation watsoeva


In my last post, I was complaining about how disorganised I was and how I don't managed to get anything done during the weekend...

Well after the last few days I had, it's no real surprise really, seeing as I had to commute to big city again for whole week, not getting back home til well after 8pm, then partying all weekend like there was no tomorrow - at the weekend, I don't think I ever made it into bed before 3am...

So as you can see in piccy above featuring my lovely udders, I got rather dolled up and went out for xmas party with running club for 3 course meal followed by boogy.


The sad face in above photo illustrates the disappointment I felt with the contents of my cracker - I only got half a bloody pack of dominoes - what am I supposed to do with half a pack of dominoes??!! Plus I lost my paper hat after like 2 mins...


The xmas decos were pretty cool though - in photo above you can see the pretty twinkly style lights against the black background - I was horrified to learn that this was in fact just there to cover the ceiling which was made of asbestos, that was due to collapse some time in near future. I forgot about it after a few glasses of wine though,,,,


After the meal, the organisers gave out these really long narrow balloons, which are rather tricky to inflate - it nearly took me half an hour to work out how to inflate them, but got there without passing out. However, my cheeks are feeling rather sore now - must have destroyed quite a few blood vessels.
The odd shaped balloon sat in the wine glass, is a creation of one of my fellow runners - and yes this fellow runner just happened to be a man.....
So, not a bad party, though I felt it was a little overpriced and went too quickly.
After xmas party, went to mates house still dolled up and armed with a few balloons I took as souvenirs, as they were having a gathering - needless to say, by the time I got there, most of them were completely hammered already, and so on and so forth.
All in all a bit of a mad week - only reason I found the time to blog tonight, is because I am having the day off tomorrow - hopefully to meet a friend, whom I haven't seen since she got sprogged up and became a mother....
And now I am going to have a hot steaming bath, as been running and need to get my muscles to relax somehow....

Saturday, 5 December 2009

Another wasted weekend


Again, I have managed to spend almost the entire day in bed. I don't what it is, but I just don't seem to have the energy to get up and do something with myself during the weekend, besides catching up with the housework and doing the food shopping.
I could put it down to the winter season and the lack of daylight, but itreally boils down to the fact that I am so disorganised at the moment.
I'm at the point where I have so many things to worry about I don't know where to start, and feel too overwhelmed or tired at the weekend.
As a result I hardly get anything done, and don't get to make the most of my free time properly.
Therefore I need to have a strategy in place that will help me manage my time more effectively and help me plan things better.
I really don't want next year to be another year, where I just spent most of it daydreaming or watching everything pile up.
Maybe if I am more organised, I will watch how I spend my money more effectively too....

Thursday, 3 December 2009

Itchy cow



Can't believe it's nearly been a week since my last post - how times flies, and now it's December.

DECEMBER!!!

Anyhow, I was driving to work through some country bumpkin roads, surrounded mostly by farmland, when I glanced over towards a field occupied by a herd of cows - I like to check how my sisters are doing, especially in this cold weather, you know....

As always they looked splendid with their glossy coats and chunky backsides, yet one of them stuck out from the rest like a sore thumb.

Reason: She was standing on 3 legs (almost unheard of in the cattle world!), and using the fourth leg to scratch herself behind her ear. Clearly she had a strong urge to get rid of that itchy feeling.
As you can imagine, I spent the rest of the car journey roaring with laughter and told my colleagues as soon as I got to work.

Such a shame I didn't have an opportunity to take a photo (would have been to dangerous), so I drew an image instead - not the best drawing, but it should give one an idea of what I witnessed today....

Other than that, the week hasn't been that eventful - in fact I'd say has been depressing with the cold wind, and sporadic rainy crap weather, plus the fact that I am going to be extremely skint this month.

Can't even blame Christmas for money problems as I don't even celebrate it, which makes it worse. Oh well I'll just have to keep living on cereal for awhile.....