About Me

My photo
United Kingdom
I'm just a poor little Heffer, trying to survive and live life to the full amongst the rest of the cattle around the world, before I am eventually led to the slaughterhouse.....

Wednesday, 13 January 2010

Saturday night - summed up 4 days later...


I know it's a bit late to talk about what happened nearly 4 days ago, but I was too hungover to do it the next day, too busy the following day, and forgot yesterday.....
As the above image shows, I was in a right state on Saturday - I can't remember the last time I got that steaming drunk. The worst part is I deliberately took little money out with me so that I would not end up getting too drunk - so much for the strategy.
So yeah, as my friend and I were getting ready to go out for birthday girl's celebration, we guzzled a bottle of wine, mostly for dutch courage (neither of us was actually looking forward to going out in freezing cold, but we promised the birthday girl we would go, no matter what the weather), but also so that we wouldn't feel the cold as we headed to birthday girl's house.
After making our way to friends house (amazingly without falling flat on my arse in my ridiculously high heels), we get taxi up to town centre, into bar I bloody hate - always the same shit...
As we sat in bar with group of birthday girl's friends (none of whom I knew or remember), birthday girl kept disappearing off somewhere, doing her thing. Meanwhile my buddy and I started to get bored, wondering when we'd get out of this hell hole.
Eventually we popped out to another bar (some 80's style club - I hate 80's music!) with the intention of going back to shitty bar of course (yeah right!)! By this time we had already gone through 2 bottes of wine, a couple of shots, and very strong drink mixed with coke...
We were pleasantly surprised by the 80's disco bar, was nowhere near as bad/tacky as I thought it would be - I even spotted a cute guy, who was eyeing me up. Whoop whoop!
Yet just as I was plucking up the courage to approach the cute guy, my buddy tells me we need to go back to shitty bar (noo!!). So we head back to shitty bar, only to find the bouncer wouldn't let my buddy back in, as he didn't like her expired passport (what a shame!). So we tell the birthday girl we can't get back in and had straightover to vodka bar.
At this point I am dysfunctional. Nevertheless we purchase another bottle of wine in vodka bar, chat up a few lads, then make our way to dance floor, where I am constantly bombarded by big lads, who think it's okay to approach a woman from behind and wrap arms around her waist - so unclassy and undignifying.
Anyway as I'm trying to get away from the 2 big guys, my buddy is dancing with some other lad, who happens to be one of the big lads' mates (f**king great!).
Later on my buddy invites the other lad, plus big friend back to her flat.
Back at her flat, music is put on, everyone is chatting - well, everyone apart from me, I'm too busy passing out no sofa. In the meantime big lad proceeds to caress my arse for the rest of the night (my Prince Charming!). My buddy goes to bed with the other lad, leaving to me share sofa with the big lad - great!
In fairness though, it was a good night - alot better than we thought it would be.
And it was nice to feel desirable, even if guy chasing me was not my cuppa tea....

No comments:

Post a Comment