About Me

My photo
United Kingdom
I'm just a poor little Heffer, trying to survive and live life to the full amongst the rest of the cattle around the world, before I am eventually led to the slaughterhouse.....

Tuesday, 29 September 2009

Stuck on pause


Just been reading my first post and had to laugh to myself with the talk about making changes to my life.
In the last few days I have merely just plodded along as usual - on second thoughts I've not even managed to plod along either, but I have a good reason for that.
It's very difficult to move on and get on with your life, whilst your ex seems intent on holding you back and not letting you go.
Okay, I can understand people getting upset when their partner decides to dump them. Some may accept situation and move on themselves, others will want an explanation or beg for one more chance. That I understand. However, I didn't decide to finish ex-fiance just out the blue, I was given no choice as he treated me like shit. Plus he knew why I was finishing him. And when I did tell him it's over, his behaviour became extremely erratic which only served to make me think I made wise decision.
Is it normal to break into someone's house by opening window from outside so you can get inside and talk to them, having been told by police to stay away? Is it normal to walk up and down someone's roof to scare them? Is it normal to deflate someone's car by damaging the stop valve?
Didn't think so.
Enough about the psycho-ex! There are 2 lil' errors in my first post that ought to be corrected: the first being the fact I wrote 'ex-fiancee' instead of a 'ex-fiance', implying to any reader that I was a bit unsure if I was engaged to a man or woman. The second is not really a typing error, but could be seen as inaccurate; I wrote 'I feel stuck in a rut, like cattle that's told when to eat......when to take a shit.' It's fair to say most cows/cattle generally take a dump as and when it suits them, not when they're told. It's not as if anyone's seen a cow tell the other cow 'Back in a tick. Jus' goin for a crap....', is it? In fact you can often spot cows chewing their cud whilst faeces drips out their big chunky rear simultaneously.
Gonna stop talking about cow pat now, before people think I'm a sadomadowatevertheproperwordis. I can also assure you I do not consume food whilst sat on loo taking a dump........cringe....
Anyway before I end post, might as well give brief explanation about image above.
It took me approx. 2 mins to draw, using 'Paint' and 5 secs to come up with the concept. A real masterpiece.....
For me this image represents whats goin on in my head - not alot. Hence, I have entitled it 'Blank Mind.'
Time to get some shut eye now me thinks...

No comments:

Post a Comment